We have updated our Master Service Agreement, which will be effective July 8, 2020. Click here to check them out.

The results have been announced for the first election of the Saskatchewan Cattlemen’s Association. Most are familiar names. Jack Hextall, who had been serving as chair of the organization has won the election in the southeast corner of the province. Bill Jameson was elected for the district which includes Regina / Moose Jaw. Ryan Thompson beat out three other candidates to represent south central Saskatchewan. Rick Toney was acclaimed in the southwest corner. Duane Thompson was victorious in the east central district. In the district that includes Saskatoon, Howard Toews was victorious, beating out Bob Blacklock and Brian Longworth. Leon Stang was acclaimed in west central Saskatchewan. Bruce Holmquist won in the northeast. Lyal Fox took the district that runs from Prince Albert to North Battleford and David Stuart was acclaimed in the northwest corner. The Saskatchewan Cattlemen’s Association has also hired a well-qualified cattle producer named Keith Robertson to serve as executive director. With access to check-off funds pending, there should be a lot this new association can accomplish for cattle producers. I’m Kevin Hursh.